Shane McDonald Facebook pixel
The Very Best of Freddie Mercury

Released: 4 Sep 2006
Highest UK Chart Position : N/A

Track Listing

1) In My Defence
2) The Great Pretender
3) Living On My Own [1993 Radio Mix]
4) Made In Heaven
5) Love Kills
6) There Must Be More To Life Than This
7) Guide Me Home 
8) How Can I Go On
9) Foolin’ Around
10) Time [Original 1986 Instrumental Version]
11) Barcelona
12) Love Me Like There’s No Tomorrow
13) I Was Born To Love You
14) The Golden Boy
15) Mr Bad Guy
16) The Great Pretender [Brian Malouf Remix]
17) Love Kills [Star Rider Remix]
18) I Can Hear Music [1973 A-Side]
19) Goin’ Back [1973 B-Side]
20) Guide Me Home [Thierry Lang, Piano Version]
21) Love Kills [Sunshine People Radio Remix]
22) Made In Heaven [Extended Version]
23) Living On My Own [The Egg Remix]
24) Love Kills [Rank 1 Vocal Remix]
25) Mr Bad Guy [Bad Circulation Version]
26) I Was Born To Love You [George Demure Mix]
27) My Love Is Dangerous [Extended Version]
28) Love Makin’ Love [Demo]
29) Love Kills [Pixel82 Mix]
30) I Was Born To Love You [Extended Version]
31) Foolin’ Around [Early Version]
32) Living On My Own [No More Brothers Ex. Mix]
33) Love Kills [More Oder ReWork By The Glimmers]
34) Your Kind Of Lover [Vocal And Piano Version]
35) Let’s Turn It On [Acappella]

The Very Best of Freddie Mercury

Album by Freddie Mercury

Original Release Date: 4 Sep 2006
Number of Discs: 2
Label: Parlophone

This CD was released to coincide with what would have been Freddie Mercury’s 60th Birthday (5th Sep). The Very Best of Freddie Mercury album compilation features some exclusive rarities and special mixes as well as the hits and favourites. A bonus to some long-time Queen fans is the inclusion of some rare tracks from the Larry Lurex era.

Recommended Songs : In My Defence, Time, Guide Me Home, I Can Hear Music [1973 A-Side], Goin’ Back

The Very Best of Freddie Mercury is a great CD for those who don’t already own The Freddie Mercury Album and Barcelona, however, it is also worth buying for the fact that the Larry Lurex songs are available on CD and quality digital sound as well as some very rare mixes which are on this album.
Review Rating : 9

The official Queen On-line website have some special offers on this CD… check out the official site for details.

Share This