Shane McDonald Facebook pixel
Stone Cold Classics

Released: April 11, 2006
Highest UK Chart Position: 45

Track Listing

1) Tie Your Mother Down
2) Fat Bottomed Girls
3) Another One Bites The Dust
4) Crazy Little Thing Called Love
5) We Will Rock You
6) We Are The Champions
7) Radio Ga Ga
8) Bohemian Rhapsody
9) The Show Must Go On
10) These Are The Days Of Our Lives
11) I Want It All
12) All Right Now
13) Feel Like Makin’ Love

Stone Cold Classics

Queen Compilation Album

Limited Edition Compilation Album from Hollywood Records
Launched in conjunction with the U.S. television series American Idol, in which contestants performed songs from the Queen back catalogue.

Product Release Details
In commemoration of Queen Week on American Idol (April 11 and 12, 2006), Hollywood Records is releasing Stone Cold Classics. The disc features 12 original studio hits featuring Freddie Mercury–including ‘Bohemian Rhapsody,’ ‘We Will Rock You,’ ‘We Are the Champions,’ ‘Another One Bites the Dust,’ and ‘Crazy Little Thing Called Love’–plus two live bonus tracks with Paul Rodgers from Return of the Champions: ‘All Right Now’ and ‘Feel Like Making Love.’.

The album spent 3 weeks in the chart. Its last appearance was on week 19/200

Recommended Songs: Feel Like Makin’ Love, These Are the Days of Our Lives, Tie Your Mother Down, I Want It All

Some really great songs on this album, as compilations go it is another one for those who wish to buy an album with the best of Queen. (Full Review to Follow)
RevieRating: : 8

See for more…

Share This