Shane McDonald Facebook pixel
At the BBC - Queen

Released : Tuesday, March 7th 1995
Higest UK Chart Position : 67

Track Listing

1) My Fairy King
2) Keep Yourself Alive
3) Doin’ Alright
4) Liar
5) Ogre Battle Edited
6) Great King Rat
7) Modern Times Rock ‘N’ Roll
8) Son And Daughter

Queen at the BBC

Queen Album

Queen at the BBC Tracks 1-4 were recorded 5th February 1973. Tracks 5-8 were recorded 3rd December 1973 at BBC Studios, London

Recorded in two sessions for the BBC Radio One Sound of the 70s programme.

Recommended Songs : My Fairy King, Keep Yourself Alive, Doin’ All Right


This release documents the bands music at a time which was 5 months before their first albums release. Some of the tracks sound similar to those on Queen I but if you listen carefully you can find differences both in editing and also in length of the songs. Its an interesting album, however only spent 1 week in the UK charts, peaking at No. 67.

The album was released in the UK as “Queen at the Beeb” in 1989 and was released as “Queen at the BBC” in 1995 in the USA. If you are listening to this you might find it hard to differentiate the tracks from the official releases, Queen were that tight when recording the tracks, the sounds is excellent.

  • Overall Rating 75% 75%
Share This