Shane McDonald Facebook pixel
Made in Heaven

Released : Monday, 6th November 1995
Higest UK Chart Position : 1

Track Listing

1) It’s A Beautiful Day
2) Made In Heaven
3) Let Me Live
4) Mother Love
5) My Life Has Been Saved
6) I Was Born To Love You
7) Heaven For Everyone
8) Too Much Love Will Kill You
9) You Don’t Fool Me
10) A Winter’s Tale
11) It’s A Beautiful Day (reprise)
12) Yeah
13) Untitled

Made In Heaven

Queen Album

All tracks arranged and produced by Queen.
Mixing supervision by David Richards.
Additional material recorded by Mack.
Co-produced and engineered by David Richards, Justin Shirley-Smith and Joshua J. Macrae.
Extra backing vocals on “Let Me Live” by Rebecca Leigh-White, Gary Martin, Catherine Porter and Miriam Stockley.
Excerpt from “Goin Back” courtesy of Gerry Goffin and Carole King.
Mastered by Kevin Metcalfe.

Also reached number one in Holland, Germany, Spain, Italy, Finland, Austria, New Zealand, Switzerland, Sweden, Denmark, Argentina, Portugal.

Recommended Songs : Let Me Live, You Don’t Fool Me, A Winters Tale


This is the final Queen studio album, and even though it was released 4 years after Freddies death, it includes material that Freddie worked on during his final days. Freddie kept saying, “Write me more words … more words”, so they did and when Freddie was well enough they went into the studio and recorded the tracks. Queen knew they were on borrowed tme with Freddies health and did their best to make as much of the time they had, as possible.

The album took 4 years because for 2 of those years, the remaining members of Queen didn’t want to go near the material, as it was too emotional and Freddies death was still too raw. A few of the songs, ‘Made In Heaven’, ‘I Was Born To Love You’ and ‘I Was Born To Love You’, are from Freddies solo album. Also, the song ‘Too Much Love will kill You’ was originally recorded for ‘The Miracle’ however there were some problems with the song and the original co-writers. The song ‘Heaven For Everyone’ was originally a Cross song and Roger had Freddie sing a version of it on the original track
All of the tracks sound amazing with the Queen sound and it is a fantastic album, one of their best and one of their most personal albums ever.

Did you know …. the last ever song ever written by Freddie was ‘A Winter’s Tale’.

  • Overall Rating 96% 96%
Share This