Shane McDonald Facebook pixel
Classic Queen

Released: Tuesday, March 3rd 1992
Highest UK Chart Position : 4

Track Listing

1) A Kind Of Magic
2) Bohemian Rhapsody
3) Under Pressure
4) Hammer to Fall
5) Stone Cold Crazy
6) One Year Of Love
7) Radio Ga Ga
8) I’m Going Slightly Mad
9) I Want It All
10) Tie Your Mother Down
11) The Miracle
12) These Are The Days Of Our Lives
13) One Vision
14) Keep Yourself Alive
15) Headlong
16) Who Wants To Live Forever
17) The Show Must Go On

Classic Queen

Queen compilation album

Queen: Brian May (vocals, guitar); Freddie Murcury (vocals, piano); John Deacon (bass); Roger Taylor (drums, vocals).
Additional personnel: David Bowie (vocals).
Producers: Queen, Roy Thomas Baker, Mack, David Richards, David Bowie.

Running Time : 74:22

Recommended Songs: A Kind Of Magic, Bohemian Rhapsody, Hammer To Fall, Tie Your Mother Down, These Are The Days Of Our Lives, Who Wants To Live Forever


Classic Queen basically the Queen Greatest Hits release for the USA and over here in Europe it is rare to see. It was actually issued in order to capitalize on the sudden interest in Queen in the United States following the release of the movie Wayne’s World, and also after Freddie’s death in November 1991.

It didn’t do too well in the states as some found that it overlapped too much with other compilations which were also available. However, it is an excellent collection but surprisingly is missing songs like ‘We Are the Champions’ and ‘Fat Bottomed Girls’ but it doesn’t take away from the album too much.

There are plenty of Queen compilation CD out there, its only a matter of choosing the one which takes your fancy. Personally, I wouldn’t mind buying this particular CD mainly in that many of the songs are the Edit versions which is different from other compilations where the album version is used.

Did you know … the video for ‘These of the Days of our Lives’ was filmed in 2 sections as Brian was in the USA (by orders of Freddie who at this stage was quite ill) promoting his solo album. Brian was then added separately into the composite video

Share This